About Us | United Way Taiwan

About Us


Mission / Vision / History

  • Common Good

    Together with corporates, nonprofits, governments, and the general public, United Way of Taiwan(UWT) looks for effective solutions with regard to urgent issues in Taiwan and to achieve the common good of Taiwan as a philanthropic society.
  • Give Advocate Volunteer

    Through promoting “Give”, “Advocate”, and “Volunteer”, United Way of Taiwan(UWT) will mobilizes people with good will to join philanthropic actions, focuses on building blocks of quality of life, improves life of the disadvantaged, and promotes social equality.
  • team United Way

    In 1988, "warm magazine charity fraud" caused the public to reduce their donations. Director of Taipei Social Affairs Bureau Mr. Bai Xiu-Xiong then convened social science professors and introduced "united way" which has long developed in Europe the US to use social welfare resource effectively by transparent fundraising mechanism and rational allocation.

    "United Way of Taiwan" was established on October 17, 1992 with two major concepts:
    1、 Effective supervision of donation usage;
    2、 Financial support to small and medium-sized social welfare agencies that facilitates social service.

United Way OF Taiwan Organizational Chart

聯合勸募簡介


使命‧願景‧緣起

  • Common Good

    偕同企業、公益組織、政府與社會大眾,就台灣社會重要的社福議題提出有效的解決方案,實踐公益社會的共好(Common Good)價值。
  • Give Advocate Volunteer

    透過捐贈(Give)、倡導(Advocate)與志願服務(Volunteer)等多元方式,成為公益參與者的最佳選擇,推動「教育及學習機會、身心健康維護、經濟生活穩定」等方案,改善弱勢者的處境,實踐社會公平正義。
  • team United Way

    1988年,發生一起「溫暖雜誌詐騙事件」,造成社會大眾因害怕受騙而減少捐款的效應。當時的台北市社會局局長白秀雄先生便出面召集了社工學界的一些教授,號召引入歐美等國行之有年的「聯合勸募」(united way)機制,為台灣的社會福利資源做一個有效並透明化的統合募集、合理分配工作。
    「中華社會福利聯合勸募協會」在三十位各界專業人士籌備下於1992年10月17日成立,並確立兩個最主要的理念:一方面有效監督善款運作;一方面作為專業籌資機構,讓全國中小型社福團體能夠安心進行社會服務。

    而維護公益價值,是聯合勸募永遠的堅持!

大事記

組織管理

組織章程

倫理守則